Where Love Begins

Standard

Relationships are among the most frustrating and most fulfilling things we have in life. They are at their best when love is the core and at their worst when love fails. Why is it that we are often afraid to open ourselves to others? Why is it we regularly hurt those we feel love for? Most of us long to be really loved and to love others- at least some others- much better than we do?

Let me ask you a question: While followers believe that God is the source of love, how do we tap into His love to grow our own? What does Jesus do for us? What are we to do to get better? A couple of years ago I was challenged that I needed to work harder to help my kids feel my love. I was confused at first. I felt great love for them, but it just wasn’t connecting with one of them? What was I to do? Have you ever felt like that? What would you do? Where would you start? What would you have counseled me if I had asked you in that moment?

This week we will attempt to begin at the beginning with these questions. What is the source of love & how can I tap into it to love others more effectively. What biblical truths can you think of that help answer these questions? I invite you to reflect on these questions in preparation for this series and share your thoughts with us in the comment section.

IMPORTANT INVITATION

Heart_web_bllt

Please join us for this significant teaching series on the Relationship Principles of Jesus. If we can understand & practice them more deeply Our ability to love will grow. You owe it to yourself AND THOSE AROUND YOU to make the most of this opportunity. Devotional books are provide for all who participate. Join us for worship and jump in a group to let it sink deeper through discussion of the principles with others.

One thought on “Where Love Begins

  1. Mark Jones

    The source of this love is Jesus. Just Jesus. My challenge is to be continually reminded of that. His grace and the peace that he offers me daily is all it takes to make my life full of meaning and direction and purpose. I thank you and Paul for continuing to remind me in your messages and studies of that. I am truly blessed. Thanks. Mark Jones

Comments are closed.